site image

All Obituaries


Richard Lambert


Richard Lambert of Tuscola, Texas passed away on Sep 14, 2019. His loved ones are composing his obituary, which you will be able to read here.

Daniel Griffing


Daniel Stephen Griffing, 66, of Lubbock passed away on Friday, August 9, 2019. A memorial service and urn burial will be held at 10:00 am Saturday, September 14, 2019 in the Oplin Cemetery, Oplin,...

Don Wilson


Don Wilson,beloved father, passed away on August 8, 2019 at the age of 92 at his home in Ovalo, Texas. Don was born May 25, 1927 to Harold and Sallie Mae Wilson in Winters, Texas. He married...

Janice Rine Lawn, Texas


LAWN: Janice Marie Rine, 78, passed away on Monday, July 29, 2019. A graveside service will be held on Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 10:00am in McBee cemetery, directed by Fry~Smith Funeral Home,...

Samuel Peak


On Thursday, July 25, 2019, Samuel Peak passed away at the age of 63 in Abilene, Texas. Sam was born on February 1, 1956 in Abilene to Elbert G. and Ida Mae Peak. He attended Cooper High School...

Wayne Eaton Ovalo


Merril “Wayne” Eaton, 65, of Ovalo, Texas, died Friday, July 19, 2019. Visitation: Sunday, July 21, 2019 from 3:00-5:00PM at Fry-Smith Funeral Home at 502 Kent Ave. Tuscola, Texas...

James Rhodes


GOLDSBORO: James Calvin Rhodes, Sr. passed away on Saturday, June 29, 2019. A funeral service will be held on Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 1:00pm in the sanctuary at Lawn Baptist Church, interment,...

Kenneth Whitehurst


WINTERS: Kenneth Wayne “K.W.” Whitehurst passed away on Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at his home in Winters. A graveside service will be held in the McBee Cemetery, Ovalo, at 2:00 p.m....

James "Hooky" Johnson


James "Hooky" Wylie Johnson, 78, passed away peacefully into the arms of Jesus early in the morning of June 6, 2019 at his home in Buffalo Gap. Hooky was a man with a big heart and would...

Jackie Thompson


Glenda Thompson, 72, passed away Thursday evening May 9, 2019 with her husband by her side. A funeral service will be held at 2:00 pm Monday, May 13 2019 in the sanctuary of Broadview Baptist...
© 2019 Fry-Smith Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS